Share your adventures | 📦 FREE DELIVERY FROM 90 €

LEA DESLANDES

LEA DESLANDES

Léa is sparkling, with her big smile and her long earrings that she wears in all circumstances. And despite her small size, she is going big: climbing, mountaineering, ski touring and recently: cycling, her new passion in which she excels. She has just won the E-Bike World Tour (the equivalent of the Free Ride World Tour in skiing and snowboarding). And don’t imagine that the engine does everything! You have to succeed in three days of riding with a teammate over a total of 300km and 15,000 m altitude!!!

This guide girl grew up in the mountains, on rock faces and even ice waterfalls until she became the French champion. A graduate of both a state climbing certificate and a master’s degree in sports marketing, she now manages a bar-restaurant in the heart of Arc 1950: the Bood Bear Café.

She also shares with her adventure and life companion, the explorer Fred Horny, trips by bike (also without battery). Moreover, one of their adventure is traced in the film “AMBROCELA” which has just toured during adventure film festivals.

Léa no longer leaves her Piha that she helped to develop with Fred. In MTB hip bag mode or on the handlebar during her Gravel trips … and accompanied by their 2 Mini-Squamish.

WHY WE CHOSE HER.

Because she already had a Mini-Squamish that she was a fan of.. Because she had stolen the proto hip bag from Fred and never gave it back. Because she has an incredible life story. Because we love her smile and her long earrings

SELECTION OF PHOTOS.

FOLLOW HER.

picto

View more portraits

24 November 2021

🇫🇷 She's beautiful, intelligent, athletic, an adventurer, teacher, and super nice. To believe that perfection exists ... And besides, it is from Annecy!...

24 November 2021

🇫🇷 Professional photographer, adventurer, vanlifer and outdoor sports fan, Bertrand is now a dad and intends to continue his life beforehand....

10 December 2021

🇫🇷 Léa is an "all-terrain" girl. High-level cyclist, skier, mountain woman and manager of a restaurant in Les Arcs. Its distinctive sign? Pretty earrings, for any occasion....

Share your adventures | LIVRAISON OFFERTE

Léa Deslandes

LEA DESLANDES

Léa est pétillante, avec son grand sourire et ses longues boucles d’oreilles qu’elle porte en toute circonstance. Et malgré son petit gabarit, elle envoie du lourd comme on dit : escalade, alpinisme, ski de rando et depuis peu : vélo, sa nouvelle passion dans laquelle elle excelle. Elle vient d’ailleurs de remporter le E-Bike World Tour (l’équivalent du Free Ride World Tour en ski et snowboard). Et n’imaginez pas que le moteur fait tout ! Il faut réussir à enchainer trois jours de ride avec un co-équipier sur un total de 300km et 15 000 m de dénivelée positive et négative !!!

Cette fille de guide a grandi en montagne, sur les parois et même les cascades de glace jusqu’à en devenir championne de France. Diplômée à la fois d’un brevet d’état d’escalade et d’un master en marketing sportif, elle gère aujourd’hui un bar-restaurant au coeur d’Arc 1950 : le Wood Bear Café.

Elle partage aussi avec son compagnon d’aventure et de vie, l’explorateur Fred Horny, des sorties ou voyage en vélo (aussi sans batterie). D’ailleurs, une de leur aventure est retracée dans le film “AMBROCELA” qui a fait le tour des festivals de films d’aventure.

Léa ne quitte plus sa Piha qu’elle a aidé à développer avec Fred. En mode banane de VTT ou sur le guidon lors de ses virées en Gravel… et accompagnée de ses deux Mini-Squamish.

POURQUOI ON LA CHOISIE.

Parce qu’elle avait déjà un Mini-Squamish dont elle était fan. Parce qu’elle avait piqué le proto de la banane à Fred et ne la plus jamais quittée. Parce qu’elle a un parcour de vie incroyable. Parce qu’on adore son sourire et ses longues boucles d’oreilles.

SELECTION.

POUR LA SUIVRE.

picto
Découvrir d'autres portraits

7 septembre 2020

🇫🇷 Cette grande championne de biathlon au palmarès impressionnant est aussi une maman super-active, entrepreneure, auteure et écolo....

9 septembre 2020

🇫🇷 Clémence a sillonné les routes d’Europe dans son “Lieutenant” depuis 2017, avec Thomas et leur chat Nel. Aujourd’hui, c’est une nouvelle aventure qui se dessine…...
Maximilian Prechtel Photographie Ambassadeurs MeroMero

14 novembre 2020

🇩🇪 🇦🇹 🇨🇮 Max est Allemand. Alex est Irlandaise, a grandi en Autriche et vit maintenant à Munich. Il est photographe, elle, prof de yoga. A eux deux : parents et passionnés de sports outdoor....