Share your adventures | 📦 FREE DELIVERY FROM 90 €

Vanlifegoeson

CHLOÉ & GÜRKAN.

She is French and he Turkish. These two backpackers met in 2016 in Mexico and have stayed by each other’s sides ever since. In 2019, they made the decision to leave everything behind: their jobs and Paris. They decided to launch their creative studio (1% For The Planet members) and invest in an office / house on wheels: Tartine, a vintage Mercedes Hymer from 1985. This is how these surfing and hiking fans became “digital nomads” and “vanlifer” at full-time. Today, they continue their adventures with “Tortuga”, a VW T3 Syncro from 1986. With Vanlife Goes On et Slow Road Studio, they continue to write, take photos, and film their story… and the adventures of others. Their mission: to promote an eco-friendly and activist lifestyle!

They have been selected by WeVan to enhance the Drive Your Adventure collection with two books in France, by van: from Brittany to Corsica (published in March 2021) then from the Alps to Normandy (publication scheduled for March 2022). They are thus continuing the work carried out by other ambassadors: Bertrand and Elsa Lanneau(Drive your Adventure in Europe) and the Roammates (Drive Your Adventures in Portugal and another in Norway).

Chloé uses the Squamish backpack for her photo gear, when it’s not Gürkan who stole it. So, we sent them several colors.

WHY WE CHOSE THEM.

Because Chloe was looking for a backpack to carry her photo gear. Because Gürkan kept nagging her to carry his video gear. Because we love Tortuga, a khaki green synchro T3. Because we share and approve 100% of their commitment to an eco-friedndly activist lifestyle. Because through them we get to explore France in a van. And because we are proud to figure among the committed brands with which they have chosen to partner.

SELECTION OF PHOTOS.

FOLLOW THEM.

picto
picto
View more portraits

24 November 2021

🇩🇪 🇦🇹 🇨🇮 Max is German. Alex is Irish, grew up in Austria, and now lives in Munich. He's a photographer, she's a yoga instructor. Together they are parents and outdoor sports enthusiasts....

24 November 2021

"🇫🇷 Clémence is an ""all-terrain"" designer. With her cat Nel and her van Bestiole, she draws and creates her next adventures....

24 November 2021

🇫🇷 She's beautiful, intelligent, athletic, an adventurer, teacher, and super nice. To believe that perfection exists ... And besides, it is from Annecy!...
Join Waitlist We will inform you by email when the product arrives in stock.

Share your adventures | 📦 LIVRAISON OFFERTE À PARTIR DE 90€

Vanlifegoeson

CHLOÉ & GÜRKAN.

Elle est Française et lui Turque. Ces deux backpackers se sont rencontrés en 2016 au Mexique et ne se sont plus jamais quittés. En 2019, ils prennent la décision de tout plaquer : leur job, et surtout Paris. Ils lancent alors leur studio créatif (membres 1% For The Planet) et investissent dans un bureau/maison sur roues : Tartine, un Mercedes Hymer vintage de 1985. C’est ainsi que ces fans de surf et de randonnée sont devenus “digital nomads” et “vanlifer” à temps plein. Aujourd’hui, ils continuent leurs aventures avec “Tortuga”, un VW T3 Syncro de 1986. Avec Vanlife Goes On et Slow Road Studio, ils continuent d’écrire, de photographier et de filmer leur histoire… et celles des autres. Leur mission : promouvoir un mode de vie responsable et engagée !

Ils ont été sélectionnés par WeVan pour enrichir la collection “Drive Your Adventures” avec deux ouvrages sur la France en van : de la Bretagne à la Corse (paru en mars 2021) puis des Alpes à la Normandie (parution prévue en mars 2022). Ils poursuivent ainsi le travail réalisé par d’autres ambassadeurs : Bertrand et Elsa Lanneau (Drive your Adventure en Europe) et  Roammates (Drive Your Adventures au Portugal et un autre en Norvège).

Chloé utilise le sac à dos Squamish en Dark Grey pour son matos photo, quand c’est pas Gürkan qui lui pique. Du coup, on leur a envoyé plusieurs couleurs.

POURQUOI ON LES A CHOISIS.

Parce que Chloé cherchait un sac à dos pour mettre son matos photos. Parce que Gürkan n’arrêtait pas de lui piquer pour mettre son matos vidéo (on vous rassure, pour éviter la bagarre, on a aussi envoyé un sac à Gürkan). Parce qu’on adore Tortuga, un T3 synchro vert kaki. Parce qu’on partage et valide à 100% leur choix de vie responsable et engagée. Parce qu’ils nous font (re)découvrir la France en van. Et puis parce qu’on est super fiers de faire partie des marques engagées avec qui ils ont choisi de s’associer.

SELECTION.

Vanlifegoeson couple Van Mercedes Hymer
Vanlifegoeson Bretagne Village sac à dos Squamish MeroMero
Vanlifegoeson Chloe Appareil Photo Van
Vanlifegoeson WeVan Drive Your Adventure
VanlifeGoesOn Couple Surf

POUR LES SUIVRE.

picto
picto
Découvrir d'autres portraits

9 septembre 2020

🇫🇷 Clémence a sillonné les routes d’Europe dans son “Lieutenant” depuis 2017, avec Thomas et leur chat Nel. Aujourd’hui, c’est une nouvelle aventure qui se dessine…...
Flo Lanni Photographe Anne Lotvangeffen

19 septembre 2020

🇫🇷 Flo est un vrai passionné : de son van (Pistachio), du café qu’il prépare quotidiennement, des photos qu’il prend et du bois qu’il travaille....
Coucher de soleil couple avec Van

23 septembre 2020

🇫🇷 Photographe professionnel, baroudeur, vanlifer et fan de sport outdoor, Bertrand est maintenant papa et compte bien continuer sa vie d’avant....