Share your adventures | FREE DELIVERY FROM 90 €

1% For The Planet

Philanthropy.

Whatever we do, our business leaves an imprint on this planet. We need resources to create value and extracting, using and treating waste has a direct impact on people and the environment. We can therefore reduce our consumption, use resources from recycling and recycle endlessly, offset our carbon footprint… but we can also have a direct and positive impact to protect our planet. This is the idea of the global collective “1% FOR THE PLANET who encourages companies, but also individuals, to donate 1% of their income to environmental protection associations.

1% is not much. And yet, since 2002, when the network was created, it is more than $200 million that have been donated to NGOs around the world. Today, the 1% is more than 2600 members (including 600 in France alone) and more than 3600 approved associations working in the field.

For us, joining the 1% was not an option, but a must, a kind of tax that we must pay back to the planet. That’s why we became a member in our first fiscal year… even if it was a few euros paid into a common pot during the Meetings Associations and Philanthropists organized annually by the network.

For the last three years, we’ve been supporting “For My Planet”, an association founded by Alice and Ismaël two of our committed ambassadors. This year, we are happy to announce that thanks to you, who buy our products, we can support another organization with an aim to raise awareness among local politicians and try to protect our Planet.

To learn more about “For My Planet” and “Protect Our Winters”, their aims and actions, click on the images below.

It is imperative for us to support a project of “active pedagogy” and transmission of values to future generations.

We are really proud to be part of this network of philanthropic entrepreneurs and to participate, at our level, in the financing of local actions for the awareness and protection of the environment.

In addition to consuming less and better, pay attention to the labels, especially this 1% logo that is visible on more and more products of major brands such as Patagonia, Caudalie, Léa Nature, Vrai and Lafuma (on a certain range).

Active member of the collective.

In addition to donating part of our annual income to associations, we also try to be as active as possible in the network. In 2021, we went to Paris to support the association For My Planet with Alice Khelifa, its founder (and MeroMero ambassador), who was pitching at the Rencontre Pour La Planète. A video of members’ testimonies (including Hélène) is available on Youtube.

National campaign 2022.

In 2022, with Alice from For My Planet, we have been invited to participate in the national campaign of the 1% collective. Challenge accepted!

So we went to Paris for a “real” shooting with a stylist, a make-up artist and a photographer. A great experience and above all, a way to immortalize a partnership that has lasted for more than 3 years with For My Planet.

To learn more

22 November 2021

After trying in France and Slovakia, we decided to have our bags manufactured in Vietnam and we will explain to you why and under what conditions....

21 November 2022

We asked our customers and our Instagram community. Finally, the eco-citizen project of the P.O.W association was chosen....

21 November 2022

When, in 2019, we first heard about Alice and Ismaël Khelifa, and their association “For My Planet”...
Join Waitlist We will inform you by email when the product arrives in stock.

Share your adventures | Livraison offerte avec le code BLACKNOEL20
Navigation close button

1% For The Planet

Philanthropie.

Quoi que l’on fasse, notre activité laisse une empreinte sur cette planète. Nous avons besoin de ressources pour créer de la valeur et le fait de les extraire, de les utiliser et de traiter les déchets a un impact direct sur l’Homme et l’Environnement. On peut donc réduire sa consommation, utiliser des ressources issues du recyclage et recycler à l’infini, compenser son empreinte carbone… mais on peut aussi avoir un impact direct et positif pour protéger notre planète. C’est l’idée du collectif mondial « 1% FOR THE PLANET » qui encourage les entreprises, mais aussi les particuliers, à reverser 1% de leurs revenus à des associations de protection de l’environnement.

1%, ce n’est pas grand chose. Et pourtant, depuis 2002, date de création du réseau, c’est plus de 200 millions de $ qui ont été reversés à des ONG à travers le monde. Aujourd’hui, le 1%, c’est plus de 2600 membres (dont 600 rien qu’en France) et plus de 3600 associations agréées qui oeuvrent sur le terrain.

Pour nous, adhérer au 1% n’était pas une option, mais un passage obligé, une sorte de taxe qu’on se doit de reverser à la planète. C’est pour cela qu’on est devenus membre dès notre première année fiscale… même si c’était quelques euros reversés dans un pot commun lors des Rencontres Associations et Philanthropes organisées chaque année par le réseau.

Aujourd’hui, grâce à vous qui achetez nos produits, notre chiffre d’affaires ne cesse d’augmenter et c’est d’autant plus d’argent reversé à des associations.

Cette année, on a choisi de soutenir une association fondée par Alice et Ismaël, deux de nos ambassadeurs engagés. Ils viennent de créer For My Planet dans le but d’accompagner les ados dans une démarche écologique et scientifique qui les encourage à devenir pleinement acteurs du changement climatique et de ses solutions.

Concrètement, For My Planet travaille avec des établissements scolaires pour emmener les élèves au coeur des parcs nationaux et régionaux de France. Tels des scientifiques, ils observent, relèvent et traitent les données sur le terrain pour les analyser et les partager lors de conférences qu’ils donneront à l’issue du projet. Ensemble, ils s’imprègnent de la nature, s’émerveillent de sa beauté et découvrent l’entraide, le travail d’équipe et le lien à l’autre.

C’est vraiment important pour nous de soutenir un projet de « pédagogie active » et de transmission de valeurs auprès des générations futures.

On est vraiment très fiers de faire partie de ce réseau d’entrepreneurs philanthropes et de participer, à notre niveau, au financement d’actions locales pour la sensibilisation et la protection de l’environnement.

En plus de consommer moins et mieux, portez attention aux étiquettes, notamment à ce logo 1% qui est visible sur de plus en plus de produits de grandes marques comme Patagonia, Caudalie, Léa Nature, Vrai et maintenant Lafuma (sur une certaine gamme).

Plus aller plus loin
HIPI colis reutilisable retour boite jaune

19 septembre 2020

Il est possible de réduire les déchets et de limiter son empreinte sur l'environnement grâce aux colis réutilisables. On vous explique tout....

27 novembre 2019

Notre conception de l'éco-conception à travers le cycle de vie d'un sac à dos....
Reparation sac SAV MeroMero GreenWolf

10 septembre 2020

Pour durer des années, un produit doit pouvoir être réparé. C'est pourquoi on travaille avec l'atelier de réparation GreenWolf, specialiste des textiles outdoor....